Wednesday Friends

Posted on November 18, 2008

0


Wednesday's Children
Wednesday babies

Monday’s Child

Monday's child is fair of face,
Tuesday's child is full of grace,
Wednesday's child is full of woe
Thursday's child has far to go,
Friday's child is loving and giving,
Saturday's child works hard for its living,
And a child that's born on the Sabbath day
Is blithe and bonny and good and gay.


That picture was taken on one fine October day =)
Twas a beautiful indeed when you get to do food dana and at the same time manage to bring a few friends to join you as well. hehehhe

In the Patirupaka Swedagon Pagoda, there are 7 different Buddha statues for each day of the week. I will always visit the Wednesday Stupa because i’m a Wednesday kid 😀
I asked the friends that i was with what day were they born… surprisingly we are all Wednesaday Babies! All of us are born from the same year except for Akka. Too much of a coincidence isn’t it?
I could not resist taking a picture to commemorate that day.

A few days ago, IronChef too told me that she is a Wednesday child. To our amazement… the close cliques of ours are mostly Wednesday children.
This made me think, is that why we get along so well together?

Despite the verse of the poem, “Wednesday child is full of woe” (which i resent it), I am happy and most appreciative to have friends like them- my Wednesday friends.

